Scholarships/ Awards

Mary Logan Scholarship Mary Logan AFDOSS Scholarship

Mary Logan is one of our greatest members, and served as secretary-treasurer for our regional affiliate for 30 years. Mrs. Logan, now retired, worked for 39 years with the Tennessee Department of Agriculture. In 1999, AFDOSS established the Mary Logan Scholarship in her honor. The scholarship is designed to be awarded to top students who have demonstrated a desire to serve in a career of research, regulatory work, quality control, or teaching in an area related to some aspect of foods or drugs. The recipient should have obvious leadership capabilities and must have at least a 3.0 grade average during the first two years of undergraduate study. Visit our Mary Logan Scholarship page for more information.

Eugene H. Holeman Award

Eugene Holeman was a past president of AFDO and AFDOSS.  In his honor, AFDOSS established the Eugene H. Holeman Award in 1977. The Eugene H. Holeman Award is presented annually to an AFDOSS member who has served the association and has made a valuable contribution to food, drug, cosmetic and consumer products in administration and enforcement. Visit our Eugene H. Holeman Award Page for more information.